CLG Professors Nicol and Otlowski Welcomed as AAL Fellows

On the evening of 2IMG_02047 April in Hobart, the President of the Australian Academy of Law Kevin Lindgren welcomed six new Tasmanian fellows to the Academy. The University of Tasmania, Faculty of Law was well represented with Professor Gino Dal Pont along with both the director and co-deputy director of the CLG, Professor Di IMG_0207IMG_0220Nicol and Professor Margaret Otlowski, all elected as fellows. They join Professor Don Chalmers as CLG members who have been granted the honour. In recognition of the occasion, the Patron of the Academy, the Honourable Robert French Chief Justice of the High Court of Australia presented an address on “Rationality and Reasonableness” to an audience of judges, magistrates, members of the legal profession, academics and law students. 

We congratulate the professors on their election in recognition of their continual commitment to high quality research and contributions to the legal field.




This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>